Commissariat Provincial Historic SiteSt. John's
One of the oldest buildings in St. John’s, The Commissariat has witnessed a lot of history. The Commissariat was built between 1818-1820 as the home and offices of the Assistant Commissary General - the supply officer for British forces in Newfoundland. Today visitors are invited to explore life in St. John’s in the 1830s when British rule was ending and the town was alive with talk of Newfoundlanders having the right to manage their own affairs.
Locations & Dates
- 11 - 13 King's Bridge Road, St. John's
- 47.5725, -52.7024
- May 22 - Oct 8
- Adult $6, senior/student $4, child (16 & under) free. Seasons pass to all 11 Provincial Historic Sites $15.
- Seniors Rates