Starting at $425 CDN
2 Days

Seabirds and Songbirds, The French Ancestors Route (Port au Port Peninsula)

Birding by Season
Stephenville

This 2-day guided birding tour takes you through the Port au Port Peninsula. Peer through a scope at breeding seabirds and visit a rare limestone barrens ecosystem. Keep a look out for whales, fox and other wildlife. Explore forests and salt marshes for songbirds and waterfowl and view migrating shorebirds at fall staging sites. “The French Ancestors Route” is named for its Francophone Heritage. French-speaking birders can experience the tour with an interpreter (subject to availability).

Visit Website

Additional Information

Valid Jan 5 - Sep 30, 2019. Price $425 pp includes tax, 2 picnic lunch, 1 breakfast, 1 dinner, 1 overnight accommodation and transportation during the tour. Tour departure time 7:30 a.m. 2019 Tour Schedule: Thursday, May 23 - Friday, May 24; Thursday, June 20 - Friday, June 21; Thursday, July 11 - Friday, July 12; Thursday, August 15 - Friday, August 16; Thursday, September 19 - Friday, September 20. Advanced booking is required. Combine this tour with other tours for a more complete birding experience of Southwestern NL.

Offers are subject to availability. Taxes are extra. You may have to pre-book and/or mention the promotion at the time of booking. Please check with the operator for more details.

All businesses listed on NewfoundlandLabrador.com meet common minimum standards established by the tourism industry. For more information, visit the Hospitality Newfoundland and Labrador website.

More Travel Offers From Birding by Season