Cupids Legacy Centre


Across from Cupids Harbour and the striking rock face of Spectacle Head, Cupids Legacy Centre is a place to make connections — between our history and yours. Experience John Guy’s story through video, sound, photos, and artifacts, as he shares the journey of the first English settlers starting a life in 17th century Newfoundland. Come get engaged in Cupids—trade memories & stories, have fun, write yourself into our story.

Location data provided by the operator. Please confirm location before departure.


Get Directions



Eagles soar by Spectacle Head’s massive rock shoulders; boats bob in the harbour’s still pool, a key page in our history is celebrated. Come look, linger, explore & learn at Cupids Legacy Centre. Take in stunning views from our rooftop ‘Faerie Garden’; browse our Museum Shop where traditional Newfoundland Crafts are featured. Tour the Exhibit Hall, take part in cultural activities & connect with your past in the place where it all began.

Helpful Information

Please see website for details.

Contact Information

368 Seaforest Drive , Cupids
47.5471, -53.2281 (Download GPX)
Jun 5 - Oct 6
+1 (709) 528 1610
+1 (709) 528 9772


Print Directions

Driving distances and calculations derived using Google Maps. Actual driving times may vary. GPS coordinates have been provided by tourism operators. Please confirm location with operator before departure.